A Summer Island Getaway

In two days we’re headed to the BEAUTIFUL Turks & Caicos with some of our best friends to spend the week in a villa right on the ocean.  We started planning this trip in November and it always seemed so far away, and now it’s almost here and I am SO excited and SO freaked out at the same time.  This will be the very first time we’ve left the little lady for more than one night (We’ve only done that just a few times).  She’ll be spending the week splitting time between both sets of grandparents so I know she’ll be in grandbaby heaven the whole time.  It’s just gonna be rough on this Momma.  I’m hoping a yummy drink and some sunshine will help me cope :)  I know, poooooor me!

Insta 071013 1

Busted eating pickles and picking Momma’s flowers.

Insta 071013 2

4th of July lovin.  Someone woke up mid fireworks and didn’t like what was going on.

Insta 071013 3

St. Paul Rodeo with the fambam.

Ugh, going through all of my Instagram pictures is making miss this girl already.  I’ve gotta snap outta this.  Time to pull up my big girl bikini bottoms :)

Back to Turks & Caicos.  This is our EXACT view from our villa.

web-11

Suck it up girl.

Our villa has wifi so I’ll be Instagramming the whole trip.  Follow along!  I’m sure I’ll have a million photos to share when we get home.  AFTER I snuggle the girl for as long as she’ll let me :)

Leave a Reply

