Easy Baked Ziti Alfredo

HelloFall www.thepintopony.com

There’s a few things I really do love about fall.  Boots, Sweaters, my Birthday (except for this year where I’ll be turning the big 3-0 OLD), and PASTA.  Just seems like the perfect time to start eating warm cheesy comfort food.  We kicked off the first day of fall with a yummy Baked Ziti Alfredo.  It sounded great in my head and I totally thought I was making up some new and amazing recipe.  That is until 5 minutes ago when I was trying to figure out what to call it (see below for my brainstorming sesh with my Momma).

Mom Convo

Obviously, the ideas we were coming up with weren’t cutting it.  So back to 5 minutes ago while I’m googling away trying to get ideas, this is where I realize I’ve made a baked ziti… and there’s nothing new and amazing about that.  Probably 500 pages of recipes :)  Oh well, mine was extra easy and cheesy so I still think it’s special :) So much for being a culinary genius.

Alfredo Baked Ziti 1

Recipe:

1 box of ziti pasta

1 10oz tub of ricotta

2 handfuls of mozzarella (or more)

2 handfuls of Parmesan (or more)

1 jar Garlic Alfredo Sauce

Boil the pasta.  Mix the ricotta, one handful of mozzarella and one handful of parmesan together.  Once the pasta is cooked and drained add it to the ricotta/cheese mixture.  Pour it into a large baking dish.  Pour the alfredo sauce over the pasta evenly and sprinkle the remaining cheeses on top.  Throw it in the oven for 20 minutes- for the last 5 minutes turn the broiler on to give it a crispy golden top.  Next time I’ll probably add chicken and maybe even make the alfredo sauce from scratch.  We were right in the middle of a potty training extravaganza with the girl so easy dinner was the name of the game.  And I forgot to take chicken out of the freezer.  Again.

Cheesy Baked Ziti 2

Cheers to carbs!

xoxo toni 2

Leave a Reply

