hey pumpkin!

Remember this pic?  Probably one of my favorite photos of my girl- when she was just 4 months old :)

Pres in Pumpkin PP

102911 Pres in Pumpkin 4

Well, this year her Papa grew a pumpkin that looked like it just might be big enough to do another pumpkin pic with her.  Luckily it was just the perfect size :)

PresinPumpkinFB

She was such a good sport about the whole thing.  Laughing and having fun the whole time.  I figured the two year old in her would decide she didn’t want to do it and just put her foot down.  No pumpkin pic this year.  But she was all about it and turned into one cute pumpkin kiddo!

Pumpkin PP1

Pumpkin PP2

We’re officially kicking off Halloween week around here.  Which means frantically trying to put together our family costumes (did I just type that?!?) in time for the big day.  I honestly can’t remember the last time I dressed up for Halloween.  Pres has requested we dress up like characters from Doc McStuffins, with her being Doc of course.  Looks like I’m Lambie, her Daddy is Stuffy, Mooma is Hallie and her Guncle is going to be Chilly :)  Fun, fun!  Can’t wait to open our front door to allllll of our neighbors wearing a tutu.  Okay, there is a small part of me that can’t wait to wear a tutu :)

Happy Halloween Week!

xoxo toni 2

2 thoughts on “hey pumpkin!

  1. Hello! I realize I’m commenting on an almost 2 year old post but I was searching Doc Mcstuffins family costumes and came across your picture. I’m wondering if you had a pattern that you followed for the stuffy costume?

    1. I don’t have a pattern, I just winged it with a glue gun, felt and poster board. For the wings I just used poster board to cut out the wing shape then covered that with felt. The tail is just two pieces of felt hot glued together and the scales are also felt hot glued to the tale and down the back of the sweatshirt. His horns are also poster board covered with felt. (cut out the poster board shape then cut out the felt just a bit bigger so you can allow for hot glue around the edges). Hope this helps at least a little :)

Leave a Reply

