sheriff callie birthday party

I can’t believe it’s almost been two months since P’s party- this summer is going by way too fast for me.  I meant to write this post a loooong time ago but it just didn’t happen :)  This year was the first time Presley actually had input as to what kind of party she wanted and who she wanted to be there.  She was dead set on having a Sheriff Callie themed party with all of her friends.  Who knew it took so long for Disney to start pumping out the cartoon’s toys… there’s literally NOTHING Sheriff Callie for sale.  Anywhere.  So we had to get a little creative and it became more of a “Wild West” party with hints of Sheriff Callie.  As long as Pres got to be the Sheriff for the day she was thrilled.

Turns out all the Sheriff’s would rather hang out in the jail than put the bad guys in jail.

www.thepintopony.com  Sheriff Callie Jail

www.thepintopony.com  Sheriff Callie Jail

www.thepintopony.com Wild West Party

www.thepintopony.com

www.thepintopony.com

www.thepintopony.com

www.thepintopony.com

www.thepintopony.com Wild West Party

www.thepintopony.com  Birthday Cake Cookies

www.thepintopony.com Wild West Party

www.thepintopony.com Birthday Cupcakes

www.thepintopony.com

www.thepintopony.com Cake Jars

www.thepintopony.com

www.thepintopony.com

www.thepintopony.com

www.thepintopony.com

www.thepintopony.com  Sheriff Callie Party

www.thepintopony.com  Sheriff Callie Party

www.thepintopony.com  Sheriff Callie Party

www.thepintopony.com  Sheriff Callie Party

SheriffP 27PP

www.thepintopony.com  Sheriff Callie Party

SheriffP 24PP

www.thepintopony.com  Sheriff Callie Party

www.thepintopony.com

23 thoughts on “sheriff callie birthday party

  1. I just stumbled across your blog! You through amazing parties – I love all of the little details. And those leopard cowboy boots!!! OMG – where are those from. My neice would die for those!

  2. Adorable!!!
    My daughter will be having a Sheriff Callie birthday party next month, and I can’t believe there is still NO merchandise in the stores yet! Looks like I will be making things myself, as you did. Just wondering- what did you use to decorate the jail and the Sheriff Callie photo prop? It looks like tissue paper that you cut into fringe, but I am curious as to what type or size and where you found it. Also- any advice on where I can find the images to enlarge and print for making those types of large decorations/props?

    Thanks so much for your help! :)
    Melissa

    1. Hi Melissa!

      I ordered the tissue paper from papermart.com. It’s 20″x30″ and is a thicker, good quality paper that works well for cutting. I just googled “Sheriff Callie” and was able to find lots of different images. Hope that helps :)

      1. I am very late to the game here haha, however, I am having a Sheriff Callie themed party for my daughter next month and love what you did!! Curious if you just cut up a box for the jail or what you used exactly? And the blue fringe is thicker than tissue paper? Thanks so much!!

      2. We had actually saved a big box from a previous birthday and used that for the jail. The blue fringe is tissue paper… I think I may have doubled up the sheets to make it a bit thicker. Good luck!

    1. Laura-
      I found the image (google) and then took it to my local print shop to enlarge. We glued it to a large piece of cardboard and used wood dowels on the back to stake into the ground. Hope that helps! :)

  3. Hi. Great party, very cute and adorable. Question, where did you find the huge hay stacks? I’m having trouble finding those for my daughter’s Sheriff Callie themed party. Thanks!

    1. We actually borrowed them from my in-laws who have a farm… I’m not really sure where you would be able to get them otherwise. You might try contacting a local farm store to see if they can help you out.

  4. Where did you find the gold paper for the stars , as well as for the cake table back drop fringe? Super cute!

    Thanks!
    Xx

      1. But did you glue them on the back inside or how did you attach them. I actually made one similar to yours bc I fell in love with it but havent put in the bars yet and just wonder how to do it?

  5. HI MY NAME IS HEATHER AND MY DAUGHTER IS HAVING A SHERIFF CALLIE BIRTHDAY PARTY I SEEN UR JAIL AND SPARKY AND SHERIFF CALLIE HOW DID U DO THAT I REALLY NEED SOME HELP PLEASE THANK U AND GOD BLESS

Leave a Reply

